Tuenti

6 Nov

Move over Facebook! Watch out Myspace! And Twitter, I’m sorry, but there’s a new social media site on my radar. Yes, in case you were ever worried that there weren’t enough social media sites to mindlessly waste my time, the Spanish have their own version: Tuenti (think twenty).

Much like Facebook, Tuenti is open to residents of Spain by invitation only. How exclusive! But thanks to my roommate Isabel, I have been the proud owner of my very own Tuenti page for approximately 20 minutes now. I think my favorite part about the site is that it’s almost identical to Facebook – even down to the color. But a lot of spaniards swear that it’s easier to navigate and all around better than Facebook. We shall see. So far I’m a little irked that it won’t recognize Ohio University as my school. I guess it makes sense seeing as it’s not in Spain?

Well, I would write more, but I’m off to go waste my time on Tuenti.

My Lesson of the Day: Having a tuenti = cool. Having only 1 friend = not.

 

One Response to “Tuenti”

  1. the Lonnemans November 6, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    Emily,
    Always connecting…may be a silly question, but on Tuenti are you writing in English, Spanish or both?
    You are certainly living it up. For me, sending photos to Walgreens is sophisticated. HA!
    Warmest regards,
    Aunt Ellen

Leave a Reply

