I’ll be home for Christmas

9 Nov

It’s official. Thanks to my loving parents who offered to purchase my flight home to Ohio for Christmas (I think they miss me, huh?), I have just booked a flight back to the states. I will be leaving Jaén on the 18th of December to head to Madrid for a flight home on the 19th. After a little over two wonderful weeks in Ohio, I’ll fly back to Madrid on January 4th.

I’m so excited for the trip home, but I’m already dreading the travel. The cheapest flight I could find has me going through Madrid, New York, Chicago and into Dayton and on the way back through Dayton, Chicago, Boston, London and then Madrid. It will be a heck of a trip, but at least I’ll be home for Christmas!

My Lesson of the Day: In some cases, it’s the destination, not the journey that matters.

3 Responses to “I’ll be home for Christmas”

  1. Ann Schultz November 9, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

    YAY!!

  2. the Lonnemans November 9, 2010 at 4:32 pm #

    Your parents DO love you!
    We look forward to seeing you too, I’ll share your good news when the girls return from school.
    LOve you,
    Aunt Ellen

  3. mom November 11, 2010 at 2:00 am #

    wow other people do read your blog….and yes your parents apparently do love you and miss you, can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

