Hasta luego Jaen

7 Jun

Has it really been 8 months? As the end of May rapidly approached, I found myself in a little bit of denial. There was no way that year was coming to an end so quickly! No puede ser! 

But after many goodbyes and farewells to other friends, I now find myself to be the one leaving. It’s been a heck of a school year – one that I will not soon forget – but I guess all things must come to an end! 

But I couldn’t possibly leave Europe without seeing a few more places now could I? So off I go: 1 month, 6 countries and a whole lot of adventure await! 

First stop: BARCELONA – the catalunyan capital that’s home to Gaudi architecture, the infamous rambla and a pretty damn good futbol team! 

2 Responses to “Hasta luego Jaen”

  1. mom June 7, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    so you are on the road. and you were able to update your blog from an ipod…impressive.

  2. Aunt Debbie June 8, 2011 at 1:58 am #

    If it’s Tuesday, it must be Belgium! Keep us posted on where you are, and have a safe trip!

Leave a Reply

